How good is guacamole good for?

Store-bought guacamole that's unopened should last 1-2 weeks. Once opened, store-bought guacamole, as well as homemade guacamole, usually lasts 1-2 days. It's gone bad when it has a substantial puddle of brown liquid, and the layers below the surface have lost their vibrant green hue.