What's the difference between kewpie mayonnaise and regular mayonnaise?

Kewpie (a Japanese mayonnaise) is different than American mayo, because it’s made with only egg yolks, not whole eggs. Kewpie is also made with with rice or apple vinegar and no added salt or sugar. Kewpie often contains MSG (monosodium glutamate).