What is the surgic acid?

Lysergic Acid Diethylamide. Lysergic acid diethylamide (LSD) is a potent hallucinogen synthesized in 1938 by Dr. Albert Hoffman, a chemist of Sandoz Laboratories who later discovered its hallucinogenic effect.