What's the recipe for blueberry compote?

Per Food Network, 2 cups frozen blueberries, 3 Tablespoons water, 1 quarter cup sugar, 2 teaspoons of lemon juice. Combine 1 cup of berries, water, sugar and lemon juice in a small saucepan. Cook medium for about 10 minutes. Add remaining blueberries; cook for 8 more minutes, stir often. Serve warm