What's the substitute for butter extract?

5 Recommended Butter Extract Substitute Butter. Butter. Butter seems like the obvious first pick when choosing a substitution for butter extract. ... Vanilla Extract. Vanilla Extract. ... Olive Oil. Olive Oil. ... Canola Oil. Canola Oil. ... Almond Extract. Almond Extract.