How is wine fermented?

raw juice, including grape juice, already has flavor, sugar, and natural yeast, so it will ferment into wine without adding anything. Vintners will add sugars, yeasts, and other juices & flavors to make their products, but all you need are juice, sugar, & yeast at room temperature along with time