How long does a jar of salsa last?

Airtight, unopened, commercially-jarred salsas can stay fresh for over a year, even without refrigeration. They are made to sit on shelves and in pantries. When opened, these commercially-jarred salsas last a long time – a month, and sometimes more, depending on the ingredients in the mix.