How long can a venus flytrap live?

Venus flytraps can live indefinitely or forever (as conditions are favorable). Because of the way Venus flytraps grow, each leaf is essentially an independent plant that can form its own root system. Venus flytraps clone themselves by forming smaller plants around the central parent plant.