What does b. e. s. t. s. e. l. l. i. n. g. spell?

B-E-S-T S-E-L-L-I-N-G spells "best selling." If there's a hyphen between the T and the second S, it's an adjective describing a product as being among the most popular, if not the most popular, of its kind.