Where are snakes hearts?

It has been noted that snakes which climb trees (arboreal snakes) that are subjected to gravitational pressure of blood, have hearts close to the head, whereas terrestrial snakes that are nonclimbing and snakes that are aquatic have hearts that are further away from the head.