When was field of dreams built?

Universal Pictures built the baseball diamond in 1988 on two farms, a few miles outside Dyersville, Iowa, for the 1989 film Field of Dreams. The MLB Field of Dreams game is held in a temporary ballpark built in 2021 next to the original "Field of Dreams" diamond.