How do you do an aerial in gymnastics?

An aerial is a gymnastics skill where hands are not touching the floor or the apparatus. This is one such skill that requires you to use the power of your legs in order to perform the skill properly. Needless to say, it's only possible when your legs have enough power and that comes from training.