Name the top ten most populated cities in the united states?

According to the US Census Bureau, the 10 most populous cities as of July 1, 2017 were: New York City with 8,622,698 people Los Angeles 3,999,759 Chicago 2,716,450 Houston 2,312,717 Phoenix 1,626,078 Philadelphia 1,580,863 San Antonio 1,511,946 San Diego 1,419,516 Dallas 1,341,075 San Jose 1,035,317