What is considered to be a genius i. q.?

The current view of scientists is that an IQ of approximately 125 is necessary for someone to be considered a genius. However, above that level, other factors beyond the IQ score, such as opportunity for development and characteristic drive, indicate whether or not a person is considered a genius.