What is the speed of the earth's rotation on its axis?

The Earth’s rotational speed is 460 meters per second or about 1,000 miles per hour.

---

Earth spins on its axis once in every 24-hour day. At Earth's equator, the speed of Earth's spin is about 1,000 miles per hour (1,600 km per hour).