Are kangaroos intelligent?

A study from the University of Sydney and the University of Roehampton in London suggests that kangaroos are capable of intentionally communicating with humans, suggesting a higher level of cognitive function than previously thought.

---

Kangaroos are considered to be intelligent animals, but their intelligence is generally not on par with that of humans or some other highly intelligent animals like dolphins, chimpanzees, or elephants.