What's the difference in navy beans and great northern beans?

Great northern beans are larger and are similar,in looks, to lima beans. Navy beans and great northern beans have a very similar flavor, although navy beans have a slight nutty taste. Great northern beans have a thinner skin than navy beans.

---

great northern beans are larger than navy beans. navy beans get soften when cooked and absorb more flavor