What's a demi gorgan?

The Demogorgon is the nickname of the otherwise unnamed fictional monster and one of the two main antagonists in the first season of the Netflix Original Series Stranger Things. It is a creature hailing from a parallel dimension reminiscent to a dark reflection of the world.