How many super mario brothers games are there?

There are seven Super Mario brothers games. Super Mario Brothers, Super Mario Brothers 2, New Super Mario Brothers U, New Super Mario Brothers Wii, New Super Mario Brothers U Deluxe, Super Mario 3D World and Super Mario Odyssey.