Can you recycle wine corks?

Yes

---

Wine corks cannot be reused as wine corks because of bacterial concerns, but they can be recycled into many other useful objects such as pushpin corkboards, coasters and flooring. While cork is environmentally friendly and renewable, it takes a long time to renew.

---

Wine corks can not be recycled conventionally, however natural corks can be composted.

---

They can be used for reuse in making other items, i.e. cork boards or pan trivets. Terracycle will recycle them for a fee (zerowasteboxes.terracycle.com) but they are NOT allowed in any single stream, residential recycling streams at this time.