Is a grizzly bear bigger than a polar bear?

Grizzlies are just a frighteningly-named subspecies of brown bear. They're not even the biggest of the subspecies of brown bears. Polar bears are bigger, and have a nastier reputation than grizzlies. They are thought to be more aggressive, and are more dependent on meat for food.

---

Grizzlies are just a frighteningly-named subspecies of brown bear. They're not even the biggest of the subspecies of brown bears. Polar bears are bigger, and have a nastier reputation than grizzlies. They are thought to be more aggressive, and are more dependent on meat for food.