How to communicate politely?

There are five ways to best communicate politely. First, listen and be understanding. Second, Avoid negative words; instead use positive words in a positive form. Third, use sorry. Fourth, Use little words to soften your statements. Finally, avoid 'finger pointing' statements with the word 'you'