Is johnny depp blind in one eye?

Actor Johnny Depp has revealed that he has to rely on prescription glasses because he is almost blind in one eye and near-sighted in the other. The 50-year-old movie star has confessed that he had “been blind as a bat” in his left eye since birth due to a problem that is impossible to correct.