What is mass cell activation syndrome?

Mast Cell Activation Syndrome is a condition in which a person experiences repeated episodes of the symptoms of anaphylaxis – allergic symptoms such as hives, swelling, low blood pressure, difficulty breathing and severe diarrhea. High levels of mast cell mediators are released during those episodes