Why are some movies rated r.?

R: Restricted, Children Under 17 Require Accompanying Parent or Adult Guardian. This rating means the film contains adult material such as adult activity, harsh language, intense graphic violence, drug abuse and nudity.

---

This rating means the film contains adult material such as adult activity, harsh language, intense graphic violence, drug abuse and nudity.