When is turkey season in new york state?

Season Dates: April 13 - May 26 statewide. Some game management units split this range of dates into two seasons; check regulations. Bag Limit: One bearded bird via an over-the-counter permit. Hunters may take an additional bird if they also draw a limited spring turkey permit.