What is the most expensive object ever built?

As of April 2015, the International Space Station (ISS) is the most expensive man-made object ever built. The ISS project has cost approximately $160 billion as of 2015, with the United States contributing more than $100 billion and Europe, Russia, Japan and Canada combining to pay the rest.