Who is nate ruffin?

Nate Ruffin was the co-captain of the 1970 Marshall Football team. He missed the final game because of an arm injury and thus was not on the fateful plane that crashed killing all 75 aboard on November 14, 1970. Nate died in Arlington after a long illness in 2001.