How do bees make their beehive?

Wild honey bees make hives in rock crevices, hollow trees, and other areas that scout bees find to be appropriate for their colony. Bees construct hives by creating, and chewing wax until it becomes soft, then connect large quantities of wax into 6 sided tubular cells, until they create a honeycomb.