What's the hot amaro?

Amaro (Italian for "bitter") is an Italian herbal liqueur that usually has a bitter-sweet flavour, sometimes syrupy,with an alcohol content between 16% and 40%. Heat a cup by filling it with hot water. Let it sit. Pour out the hot water. Pour in Amaro and serve hot.