How many people have been to space?

536; Of the 536, 3 people completed only a suborbital flight, 533 people reached Earth orbit, 24 traveled beyond low Earth orbit and 12 walked on the Moon.

---

As of July 20, 2019, a total of 563 people have gone to space.