What is the world record black bass?

The Current World Record for largemouth black bass is an impressive 22.311-lb bass caught at Lake Biwa in Japan. The Current World Record for the Giant Black Sea Bass caught by a sport fisherman with rod and reel, weighing 563 pounds, was caught off of Anacapa Island in 1968.