What's the difference between a p. ninety five and an n. ninety five mask?

P95 Masks are most commonly used for working in environments exposed to oil-based particles, P95 respirators are approved by NIOSH for 95% filtration efficiency against oil-based and non-pil-based particulates. An N95 respirator does not protect against oily particles.