What are some famous dictators?

Some famous -- or rather infamous -- dictators were: Adolph Hitler; Joseph Stalin; Mao Tse-tung; Benito Musolini; Pol Pot; Kim Jong-Il; Saddam Hussein; Fidel Castro; Idi Amin; Ferdinand Marcos; Francesco Franco; Jean-Claude Duvalier; Agusto Pinochet; and Suharto.