How long should i bake a pork roast?

A pork roast should be cooked until the internal temperature reaches 160 degrees Fahrenheit. A good rule of thumb is 20 to 25 minutes per pound at 350 degrees. A meat thermometer should be used to for an accurate reading. Allow the meat to rest 5 to 10 minutes before carving.