How big is a child's brain?

In terms of weight, the average adult human brain weighs in at 1300 to 1400 grams or around 3 pounds. In terms of length, the average brain is around 15 centimeters long. For comparison, a newborn human baby's brain weighs approximately 350 to 400 grams or three-quarters of a pound.