What happened to marjory stoneman douglas high school?

Marjory Stoneman Douglas high school, in Parkland, Florida, is the site of the deadliest high school shooting in United States history. On February 14, 2018, a gunman armed with a semi-automatic rifle opened fire on students and staff, killing 17 and wounding 17.