What's the difference between giant salomon super g.?

The main differences in the types of ski racing are the number of gates to pass through and the speed at which it is accomplished. So Giant Slalom has more gates than Super Giant Slalom, (which is what Super G stands for). Super G has fewer gates and allows for greater speed down the course.