What is a rasclat?

Do you mean the French cheese dish spelled R-A-C-L-E-T-T-E and pronounced "Rack Let"? Melted cheese is scraped off cheese warming by the fireplace and spread on bread, roast potatoes, or crackers. It's very popular after skiing.k