How long can i eat chicken after the sell by date?

Ground meat and poultry are good 1-2 days past the sell-by-date

---

Depends on choice of storage. Fresh chicken in the refrigerator is good for 1-2 days where as in freezer it'll last a year past sell by date. If cooked or roasted it's good in fridge for 7 days past date and if in freezer is good for between 6 months and a year.