Who makes houses?

Houses are built by various construction trades. The homesite is excavated, the foundation is poured by concrete contractors, framers build the framing, siders, roofers, electricians, plumbers, sheet rockers, painters, finish contractors, garbage removers, landscapers all work to get the house done