What's the difference between a zebra and a horse?

Horses are generally larger than zebras which range in height from about 1.2 to 1.5 meters, whereas a horse can generally grow to about 1.8 meters. In terms of build, zebras more closely resemble donkeys than horses in conformation and their ears are long like a donkey's