How many weapons does batman have?

The go-to-gadget in Batman's arsenal, the Batarang is his most iconic tool -- not to mention one very versatile deadly weapon. First appearing way back in 1939's Detective Comics #31, this stylized throwing-star can be considered the Dark Knight's first gadget.