What's a psych ward?

A psych ward is a specific area in a hospital specializing in the treatment of serious mental disorders, such as major depressive disorder, schizophrenia and bipolar disorder.

---

Psychiatric hospitals, also known as mental hospitals, mental health units, mental asylums or simply asylums, are hospitals or wards specializing in the treatment of serious mental disorders, such as major depressive disorder, schizophrenia and bipolar disorder.