How long does it take for an egg to get to room temperature?

Eggs are a little more straightforward. You'll know they've reached room temperature when the shells are no longer cool to the touch. Take them out of the fridge and place them on a towel or in a container on the counter, and they'll reach room temperature in 30 minutes or so.