How do you use the coffee machine in subnautica below zero?

The player can put the empty Thermos into the Coffee Vending Machine and will spend 17 seconds adding coffee to the Thermos. When the Coffee Vending Machine has finished, it will say "Coffee completed." and the player can take out the Thermos with coffee from it.