How many homicides are there in philadelphia?

The city saw 561 homicides last year — its highest total ever. By the numbers: Killings were up nearly 13% over the previous year. 501 homicides (89%) involved firearms, according to police. 2,332 people were shot in 2021, up 4% over 2020.