How many how much protein is in an egg?

6g of protein in one egg.

---

The amount of protein varies by the size of the egg. A Small egg (38 grams): 4.9 grams of protein. A Medium egg (44 grams): 5.7 grams of protein. A Large egg (50 grams): 6.5 grams of protein. An Extra-large egg (56 grams): 7.3 grams of protein. A Jumbo egg (63 grams): 8.2 grams of protein.