How big is a baby alligator?

Only 1 by 8 pound and 9 an half inch long at birth, an alligator grows about 8-10 inches a year to an average of 6-12 feet. Female alligators rarely exceed 10 feet in length, but males can grow much larger.Mar 28, 2019