How to crochet a blanket?

There are many patterns on ravelry. For a basic single crochet blanket, you chain however many stitches for how wide you want the blanket to be. Insert your hook in the second chain from the hook and sc all the way to the end. Turn, chain one, and sc to end. You repeat that last section until happy.

---

Start with some yarn and a crochet hook, make a loop and put the thing through the other thing and pull it through. Repeat.